Walking in a winter wonderland

Dear reader,

Here in Holland we have the first day of Christmas on December 25th and the second day of Christmas on the 26th. Yes, we celebrate Christmas twice and we love it! No work, no shops, just relaxing, visiting family and food.
As we don’t visit family with Christmas, me and my mum spent Christmas in our pj’s on the couch watching Christmas movies.

But, we didn’t have a white Christmas. As soon as the second day of Christmas was over, it started snowing. So yesterday and today were the third and fourth day of Christmas, this way we still had a white Christmas this year! I love cheating like this.

I love snow. I walked to my work instead of taking the bike. And I loved every second of it. A coworker drove past me and stopped to ask if I wanted a ride, but I declined. It was still snowing and everything was so beautiful. I thought to myself; even if it’s gone in an hour because of the shovel trucks and the salt, I’ve still had my Snow-walk. I even wanted to take pictures, but my phone stopped working because of the cold.

Yesterday afternoon, most of the snow was melting and it started freezing at night, so now everything has turned to ice. The weather today was lovely, so I took out my camera and went for a stroll. It was like walking in a winter wonderland.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Much love,

Sam

Leave a Reply

