I donated my hair

A few weeks ago I was combing my hair before taking a shower and at that moment I decided I was done with it. I didn’t want my long hair anymore, so I decided; what better way to get rid of your hair is there than to donate it? We made four braids, cut them off and put them in an envelope. Gone.

At the time I only knew of the Hairwishes Foundation in Holland. They make wigs for kids with cancer. But they don’t accept dyed hair and as my hair’s got some highlights, I searched for other foundations and came across the Dutch Hairfoundation. The make wigs for women who are financially troubled and suffer(ed) from breast cancer. They accept dyed hair, so the only problem there was, was now fixed.

I really hope they’re happy with my hair and I hope somebody else will be very pleased with it.

One thought on “I donated my hair

Leave a Reply

